Skip navigation

92240723_f4b9e99c7b1I did it. I took a few minutes out of my day to clear my desk and a nook in my office. It was incredibly empowering! Although I understand that living out a more simple existence is a mentality that begins with the heart and mind, I also know that we must put action to what we say we are desiring to do. I am taking the “K.I.S.S.” approach… that stands for “Keep It Simple Saint.”

Do you feel like your life is full of clutter and excess? Do you look at the “stuff” in your garage, closets, drawers, back seat of your car and attic and wonder, “How did I ever accumulate so much stuff?” This is happening to me a lot these days. I’m starting down the path to a de-cluttered existence… starting with my office. What will you start with? Don’t try to bite off more than you can chew, just take a small bite to get it moving.

On the Journey

2 Comments

  1. I’m with you. Simplicity for 2009. God first, family next, friends next and work to stay alive!

    • Thank you Chicke! It’s never good to go it alone. It’s encouraging to know there are others out there who desire to cut away the excess and bring life down to it’s essence. Welcome to the journey!

      Jimmy


Leave a Reply

